What’s beauty sleep without a pillow?


cc licensed ( BY ) flickr photo shared by J i J y

The day before the Daughter was scheduled to return to the States, we went to the beach and saw something so endearing, I had to document it in picture form.

A few couples had taken up residence in the spot in front of us, and one of the women declared she was in need of a nap.

However, she informed the crowd this wouldn’t be possible because she didn’t have a pillow.

Immediately, her boyfriend sprung into action and started to create a “sand” pillow.

I was both amazed and amused that a man could be so attentive to his beloved’s needs.

So much, I felt compelled to photograph every step of the process.

The Daughter, quite the independent woman, sneered in contempt, “If she wants a damn pillow, why can’t she make it herself?”

Even though I wondered the same thing, I couldn’t help but find this man’s actions chivalrous.

Were we all so lucky to have such a “hands on” gentleman at our beck and call, eh ladies?

And so without further ado, I give you, “The Making of a Sand Pillow.”

Enjoy!

If my lady wants a pillow, then a pillow she shall have.

Of course I'll smooth out any bumps that may bother your precious head.

I smile because you're happy, and if you're happy, I'm happy.

Bend down so I can pat your head.

Alright, a kiss then. You did get sand under your fingernails.

What was your significant other’s last chivalrous act?