Who wants to be Jim Caviezel’s Person of Interest?

This weekend allowed me the chance to catch up with some of my favorite shows; one of these being Person of Interest, starring Jim Caviezel.

If any of you follow me on Twitter, you know by now that I’ve been prone to tweet “I’ll be Jim Caviezel’s person of interest any day,” on more than one occasion.

And friends, I am not kidding.

After all, what woman can resist the allure of a tall, dark, handsome man who effortlessly kicks ass while wearing a suit?

And then, there’s always the plot.

Caviezel’s character, John Reese, is an ex CIA hitman who works with Finch (Michael Emerson), a computer geek who built a machine for the government that detects acts of terrorism before they take place. The machine separates the information into what it deems relevant and irrelevant. However, Finch discovers that the irrelevant information alerts to violent crimes. So, he creates a back door into the system that gives him the social security number of a person who is either going to commit a crime, or soon to be a victim. Together with John Reese, he works to prevent these crimes from happening.

When CBS started promoting the show, I instantly knew I’d be a fan.

Caviezel had already captured my heart with performances in movies such as The Thin Red Line, Angel Eyes, and Deja Vu.

And who could forget his stellar performance in the Passion of Christ?

In Person of Interest, his good looks are only the icing on the cake.

His voice, while soft, is menacing as he warns the bad guys that they’re soon to be in a world of pain.

We can only watch in awe as he effortlessly disarms his opponents without so much as disturbing his perfectly gelled hair.

Ladies, I won’t lie to you.

I take one look at this man in his crisp white shirt, smart shoes, and dark suit and I swoon.

I swoon, I tell you.

Last night, the only thing that prevented me from turning into a puddle of goo was the sound of the Significant Other’s voice.

“What the hell is wrong with you? I can hear you ooohing and aaahing all the way from here.”

“Shhh! I’m watching Jim Caviezel!”

“Jim, who?”

“Shhh! Your voice is preventing me from taking in all his hotness!”

“What happened to your romance with that Javier dude?”

“Javier, who?”

“And they say men are fickle. Will you be informing Javier that your heart belongs to another?”

“Yeah, yeah. I’ll send him a post-it.”

“Like the one you sent Antonio Banderas and me?”

“Yep. Just like that one.”

“Then I guess it’s a good thing he has Penelope Cruz to help him pick up the pieces.”

Just then, I grab the post-it pad and scribble, “Sorry, Javier. There’s a new man in my life and his name is Jim.”

( I try to ignore how much I wish Jim’s name were something a little more exotic like Julian, Marcos, or Salvatore).

I sign my note, “Thanks for the memories, Bella.”

Something tells me Javier is going to be crushed that he’s no longer my person of interest.

Ladies, who’s your person of interest?

Do tell!

70 thoughts on “Who wants to be Jim Caviezel’s Person of Interest?

  1. I haven’t wavered since 1995, when I first discovered my hottie in Pride & Prejudice: Colin Firth, aka, Mr. Darcy.

    Before that, it was Pierce Brosnan. Pierce lasted 10 years. I even wrote him a fan letter–and got an autographed photo! Imagine my joy when the two of them appeared together in Mamma Mia!! That was bliss!

    My son is a BIG FAN of Persons of Interest, but I never got into it. Sigh. I have too many other shows on my list. ;)

    • Monica, Colin Firth? Really? Somehow I had you pegged as a Latin lover, chica! hee hee! I love how you got an autographed photo from Pierce! Your son is like me and the Son is like you. He’s not interested in the show either! :)

  2. Well, I never heard of this show, or of Jim, but I just watched the clip and he is quite the cutie pie, Bella. You have superior taste. But I cannot believe you dropped Javier like a hot potato. Can a Person not have two Persons of Interest at the same time?

    • Jann, I know, I know. But I’m a one man type woman. hee hee! I still love Javier but Jim makes my heart race! Maybe I’ll keep Javier on as my back burner lover! :)

    • bwhahaha! Kim, you ladies make me giggle to no end! And now you have me feeling just a tad guilty for having dumped Javier. But really, he was paying too much attention to Penny. hee hee! You are so right, sister. Isn’t Jim sexy in his quiet way? Swoon! Roxy sends you kisses and I have not forgotten I promised you a photo of her which is in the works for sometime this week! Stay tuned, friend! Love ya, lady! :)

  3. BELLA!! My first boyfriend was Jimmy’s little brother, Timmy! Come visit me when I am in the states and if he is town…I will introduce you!! Super nice guy, family, energy.:) Love you, Bella!

    • Brynne, WHAT?? I’m on a plane tomorrow! hee hee! Lady, I will surely take you up on that offer and pray that if I ever meet this man, I will seize to exist as I literally melt at his feet! Love you, girl. I have to drop by your place (blog) and will do so later today! :)

    • Nikki! You can see him in action in the YouTube clip I included in the post! And? What did you think of Jim Caviezel? I’m so happy my writing makes you smile! Your comments make me smile too! :)

    • My ex Javier! bwhahaha! Ellen, I love you! Can we share Robert Downey Jr.? He’s on my bad boy to do list! hee hee! You cracked me up with the “to do list” comment! ha! :)

  4. I’m afraid I’m quite boring: the only person I swoon over is my boyfriend.

    I do think that Alexander Skarsgard looks good, though. I won’t mind seeing him even in something I expect to be totally dumb — The Battleship (making a movie after a board game people play on a rainy day, are they so out of ideas?). Does that count? :)

  5. I haven’t watched the show, but my “person of interest” based on looks alone is probably Bradley Cooper. Or Gerard Butler. Or…

    But my real celebrity crushes are the cute nerds like Jimmy Fallon and Anderson Cooper! They make me swoon :)

    • Caryn, isn’t humor one of the qualities that makes a man sexiest? And that Bradley Cooper! His hair alone makes me swoon! Gerard Butler had me with his abs in 300 and oh my goodness, do I sound shallow! Hey, what can I say? I appreciate beauty! hee hee! :)

    • Ariana, I remember that post! I loved it! I went back to refresh my memory and chuckled when I reread it! I’m delighted to make you smile, friend! :)

  6. Please tell me you saw Jim Caviezel in “The Count of Monte Cristo”?! You may never recover from the onslaught of hotness. My present to you.

    As for me, I gotta go with Mehki Phifer, Kenneth Brannagh, and Sean Connery of 007 days. But if either Jim or Javier knocked on my door, I wouldn’t be rude or anything… =)

    • Lori, is there ever a time that your comments don’t make me chuckle? No! You always make me giggle, lady! I remember watching Kenneth Brannagh in “Much Ado About Nothing” back in the day, and thinking OMG! hee hee! I have not seen Jim Caviezel in The Count of Monte Cristo! However, I’ve added it to my list of things to watch during the weekend! :)

    • Diane, I have seen Ryan Reynolds without a shirt (tragically, not in person) and I’m still cleaning the drool off the floor! hee hee! But hell, I’ll take that man with or without a shirt! :)

  7. Well Bella, you know I don’t have time for much TV but if Viggo Mortensen were to ever star in any TV series … that would change everything I’ve ever said about TV ;-)

    • Astra, Viggo won my heart in G.I. Jane! How beautiful was that man in uniform! We definitely have to start making a list of men we want to see on tv so we can send it to Hollywood producers! :)

  8. Meeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Me! Me! Me! Me! Me! Me! Me! Me! Me! Me! Me! Me! Me! Me! Me! Me! Me! Me! Me!

    Umm… I think I’ve jumped ahead of myself. I guess I should go read the rest of your post. I just got as far as the title. :-D

    BTW, Jim films in my fair city. He hasn’t come to my neighborhood yet, but when he does and when I see him, is there anything you want me to tell him?

    • Paz, you lucky woman! Make sure you’re always with you camera just in case you happen to get a glimpse of this beautiful man! If you see him tell him I think he’s the most gorgeous man on tv today! And that I broke up with Javier for him. And that I’ll wait as long as it takes for him to make his way to me! bwhahaha! :)

  9. Love, love, love Person of Interst and Jim Caviezel’s charater….I wouldn’t mind if he was watching after me. LOL

    My person of interest? Damon Salvatore. Ian Somerhalder. Whatever you want to call him. :)

    • Debbie, that he does! I watched the Passion of Christ and I tell you, I was mesmerized! I couldn’t believe the likeliness of Caviezel and Jesus!

    • Jennifer, Lori also mentioned the Count of Monte Cristo and I’ve penciled it in to see if I can watch it this weekend. I can’t wait to see what this man looks like in this film! :)

  10. Have not heard of this show… but when is sitting so far away many of the shows that are broadcasted out there rarely make it to this side of the world!

    • Savira, I’m sorry you don’t get to see all the shows where you live. Have you tried downloading them from iTunes? That’s how I watch a lot of my shows. I don’t know what I would do if I had to wait for American tv series to make it to Europe! :)

    • Leah, you’re the third person to applaud Count of Monte Cristo on this blog post! You ladies have motivated me into renting that ASAP! I can’t wait! :)

  11. Oooo – have you seen “our” Jim in The Count of Monte Cristo – AMAZING – I watch it over and over. OH – I see the person above me said the same thing! I hope you’ve watched it by now – he rocks – I love Deja Vu, too! But The Passion of Christ is how I met him and while I can’t watch it again – toooo intense – I have it just in case. Don’t know about the other 2 – so get to check them out – yay!

    My dude is Bruce Willis – the recent movie RED was SO funny (especially that Weeds actress) – loved all the “older” actors (and Helen Mirren of course!) – if you haven’t – see it!!

    • Nan, I did see Red since I’m a Helen Mirren fan and I quite enjoyed it. Would you believe I’m still trying to wangle some free time to see Count of Monte Cristo? Sigh. I agree with you regarding the Passion of Christ–it’s a one time view film. It made me quite the emotional wreck. Thanks for dropping by, sweetness. Your comments always put a smile on my face! :)

  12. Yes, Jim is the MOST gorgeous man! Loved him in Angel Eyes with Jennifer Lopez.

    He was on The Talk today.

    • Helen, that man is my all time crush. He is just sexy, gorgeous, and, sexy! hee hee! I don’t watch The Talk but I would love to see him on whatever show he’s on! :)

  13. I don’t usually watch the Talk but saw he was going to be on it so I had to do it!

    He was in a Person of Interest panel at the Paley Center in Beverly Hills on Tuesday night. Sadly couldn’t go but there are some red carpet interviews on YouTube.

    Can’t wait for tonight’s episode.

    • Helen, I think you may just be the best contact to determine the whereabouts of Jim! If I could, I would hire you! hee hee! I’ll have to catch tonight’s episode on iTunes but like you, I’m looking forward to it! :)

    • By the way, when they’re taping in New York, (which they are not at the moment because they’re on hiatus) you can see where they’re filming at On Location Vacations,( http://www.onlocationvacations.com/) an interesting site that tells you where movies and TV shows are being shot around the country.

  14. JIM CAVIEZEL is my person of interest, anytime, anywhere and always…i just can’t forget that dreamy blue eyes and that low voice (whispers , more precisely)

Talk to me

