Does this happen to you?


cc licensed flickr photo shared by ToastyKen

Have you ever been roused from your sleep at six o’clock in the morning with a man’s voice in your ear screaming , “Are there any clean socks?”

Bet you didn’t see that one comin’!

And so, as I performed a man hunt for any clean survivors, my mind travelled to the thought of…today’s blog post.

Which I’ve aptly centered around the theme of:

If I had a dollar for every time I…

~Have to run after the garbage truck dragging four bags of trash because even though it’s trash day, no one bothered to take it out.

~Have to do a recon mission to locate the remote for one of the two men that share my abode.

~Have to witness my significant other clicking away aimlessly on the remote.

~Have to take out the dog and it starts to rain.

~Have to come up with a dinner menu because the only suggestion the men in the house have is “I don’t know”.

~Have to hear, “Whatever” from the son every time I tell him he has to do something.

~Need to do a supermarket run because I’m missing more than half of the ingredients for a recipe.

~Fail to pick up the phone because it’s lost somewhere, most times, only God knows where.

~Have to wear a sweater that is full of dog hairs because someone wrapped the dog in it.

~Have to clean out whiskers from the bathroom sink.

~Have to plunge the toilet.

~Have to charge every single technological gadget in the house that requires charging.

~Have to stock the toilet paper.

If I had a dollar for every time I have to…

It’s your turn to fill in the blank. Let me know how you’d be a dollar richer in your home!

2 thoughts on “Does this happen to you?

  1. your life makes me think of my sister (also married, 2 daughters and 1 dog) – and all of the craziness that ensues! It also kind of makes me embrace living by myself! =)

Talk to me

