What’s for dinner?


cc licensed flickr photo shared by frgetmenot

Me: What do you want for dinner?

Significant other: I don’t know. Anything.

Me: Anything ain’t on the menu.

Significant other: You pick. Whatever.

Me: Whatever ain’t on the menu either.

Significant other: I’ll eat anything.

Me: Okay then, I’m making tofu veggie burgers.

Significant other: Is that even food?

Me: I’ll have you know they’re very high in protein. Besides, didn’t you say you’d eat anything?

Significant other: Let me amend that to “anything but tofu”.

Me: Then what do you want?

Significant other: Oh, I don’t know. How about you make some grilled stuffed Portabello mushrooms?

Me: Chinese take out it is.

Significant other: I’m glad we had this conversation.

Me: Me too.

9 thoughts on “What’s for dinner?

  1. LMAO, I’m so glad this was here. I haven’t visited in so long, sorry, I’ve been consumed with my publishable writings. But this was so nice to read.

    Miss you much Queen Bella

    ♥Queen Pinky

Talk to me

