Are you even listening?


cc licensed flickr photo shared by Oberazzi

Me: And the premise behind the movie is finding yourself.

Significant other: mmm…

Me: Have you been listening to me?

Significant other: I’ve heard every word you’ve said.

Me: Oh really? What’s the last thing I said?

Significant other: Is this a trick question?

Me: Don’t answer a question with a question.

Significant other: What’s the question again?

Me: You’re doing it again.

Significant other: Doing what?

Me: I’m on to you. What was the last thing I said?

Significant other: Have you been listening to me.

Me: No, before that.

Significant Other: Before I asked what the question was?

Me: That’s it. We’re watching “Eat, Pray, Love” and that’s final.

Significant other: Is that the name of the movie?

Me: What do you think?

Significant other: I thought that’s what we were doing tonight, only not in that order.

Me: Very funny.

Significant other: Funny enough to not have to eat pray love?

Me: Not even close.

2 thoughts on “Are you even listening?

Talk to me

