Do you need to go to the restroom?

I’ve noticed that a lot of blogs feature something called “Wordless Wednesday”.

I have to say that I find the concept interesting. However, as much as I’d like to incorporate it into my blog, I have to be realistic.

Wordless? Me? Come on!

So in lieu of, I’ve decided to come up with my own little version which I feel will be aptly titled, “WTF Thursday”.

One, because today is not Wednesday and second, because this image cannot be posted without a short explanation.

Okay ladies, so you know how the minute you leave the house it’s like a switch in your bladder has been activated and you have to pee come hell or high water?

And how, as predictable as Murphy’s Law, you search in vain for a public restroom and they’re either halfway across the mall or out-of-order?

Imagine how lucky I was to stumble across this public restroom, smack dab in the middle of a parking lot!

This is no “porta potty,” my friends. This is a deluxe, set in concrete, pay-50-euro-cents-and-you’re-in, beauty.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, you’ve gotta love Europe! So here you go, WTF Thursday!

Note: Given my short attention span, I can’t promise I’ll always share a WTF Thursday moment, but at the very least, you’ll always have this to talk about. :)

8 thoughts on “Do you need to go to the restroom?

    1. Chloe,
      What a great surprise that you’re visiting! This is in the middle of a small little suburb in….shhh…I’ll never tell! haha! Weird, huh?

  1. Thankfully….I dehydrate myself like a piece of beef jerky a couple of hours before I leave the house…you know my aversion to public bathrooms! As pretty as it looks I would never use it …if the fear of germs didn’t kill me …can anyone scream claustrophobia…oh my God they would pull me out of there in a state of hysteria with my pants hanging at my ankles….:0)

    1. You know that with me this is next to impossible. Ergo, I bring home God knows how many germs and bacteria on the hem of my jeans! Ew! Thank the Lord for hot water to kill all those suckers! :)

Talk to me

