Who wants to go for a ride?

There was no way I was going to witness something this cute and funny and not share it with all of you.

The case in point is this micro, mini, teenie-weenie vehicle I spotted this afternoon.

Playing deaf to significant other’s warnings proved to be rather difficult.

“You’re going to get arrested for privacy issues.” “No, I’m not. I’m standing on the street! These people have no reasonable expectations of privacy. Go away already.” “No, I’m not leaving you here to get arrested over photographing a midget car. Lets go.” “If you keep talking so loud the owner is going to come out and ask WTF we’re doing.” “And I’m going to tell him that you’re a crazy person who stole my camera and is going around taking random pictures.” “Stuff a sock in it already.” “Take the damn picture before someone screams, ‘paparazzi’ and they break your camera like Sean Penn.” “There’s a thought. Then you can buy me the SLR I’ve wanted for years.” “Whatever. Just so you know, I’m not posting bail for you.” “Just so you know, I’m not cooking tonight if you walk away.”

No further conversation ensued.

And so, without further ado, I give you…the smallest car I’ve seen to date.

I think it’s safe to say that my son’s had bigger Tonka trucks than this!”

I call shotgun!
10 thoughts on “Who wants to go for a ride?

    1. Lady, do not give me any ideas that might make me want to hotwire that little bugger and bring it home! Then the significant other will surely be posting bail! :)

  1. very funny! I love the car..I think its smaller than the ones we have seen in Spain. Maybe thats what Rip should drive to UNC to save gas LOL

    1. OMG, I can see him trying to maneuver his way into the driver’s seat! :) And yes, much tinier than the ones from Spain if you can believe that!

    1. You’re welcome! Thanks for dropping by, oh, and do take the Smart out for a drive! A friend of mine has one and says she loves it!

Talk to me

