Who wants to join me on my morning walk?

This morning when I awoke, this is the sight that greeted me when I stepped out unto my terrace.

Excited and bored at the same time, I decided to take advantage of the bit of sunshine struggling to make an appearance and snap some pictures to share with all of you.

It was interesting to see how some things were completely covered in snow like this

and others, you could still make out, like this.

I don’t think this person is using his or her bike any time soon.

I came across this tree and it reminded me of the decorative cotton stalks they sell in craft shops.

There was even snow on the trunks of the trees.

Most of the cars were complete wrapped in a thick blanket of snow like this one

and this is a view of the street perpendicular to the one where we live.

In the middle of my walk, still snapping photos like Francesco Scavullo come back from the dead, I heard a deep, attractive male voice call my name. I didn’t recognize the voice and was curious to know who it belonged to.

“Bella, where are you?” the voice said.

A minute later this little ball of fur ran past me in search of her owner.

I was able to take a shot of her as she posed holding a stick.

Ten seconds later I was about to discover what Oprah defines as an “Aha moment” but that I label a “There is a God moment.”

What am I talking about, you wonder?

This is what stepped out from behind the tree, searching for his dog Bella.

OMG. Talk about being in the right place at the right time.

He was more than happy to pose with his dog and I heard him say, “Bella, you’re going to be famous,” and in my head I said, “No baby, you’re going to be famous when my fellow bloggers catch a sight of you.

What do you think, ladies?
It’s getting hot in here…(Now I have Nelly’s song playing in my head)

Alas, if all morning snow walks yielded such eye candy. She sighs.

On my way home I met this little guy. Which given my recent post on the snowlady, made me smile realizing that there are still those who appreciate a traditional style.

What do you encounter on your morning walks? Do tell!

30 thoughts on “Who wants to join me on my morning walk?

    1. It wasn’t for lack of wanting Louise, thought that would’ve been hard with the significant other standing a mere five feet away!

  1. Such great photos! OK, the guy made me salivate (just a little), but the shot of the street with the trees on both sides is perhaps even more gorgeous, painterly–with that early morning orange you captured. Love it!

  2. You made me think of Kyle Minogue’s: I should be so lucky! :)) Great post…as always, no?
    Have been away for a week and just catching up on all the brilliant blogs I’ve missed….will be back for more and soon!
    Hugs

  3. Thanks for sharing- What a scenic tour!

    I am still trying to find my motivation for a run today …before morning turns to afternoon, which will surely turn to evening!

    1. Girl, don’t you know it! And with Roxy in tow I will have more of an excuse to hang around. Now what to do with the significant other…she schemes…:)

    1. Señora Allnut, welcome to my blog! So happy to have you as a reader! By now you must now I’m a fan of your wonderful fashion sense!

  4. Wowww, such a cute morning find and a dog named Bella. It must be predestined!!! I love joining you with your morning walk and would gladly do the same if not for the fact that I am seated in the office by 7 a.m and thus do no morning walks but when I do, I would also love to share it with you.

    My F21+ dress runs a bit larger, also because of the material that it uses, it has a forgiving stretch to it. I dare say that most size 20 should be able to fit their 3XL very comfortably. I am a size 20 – 22 and there’s still room for this dress! Forever21 always churn out very small garments but I have been really pleased with the F21+ series so far even though the dresses and skirts i have chosen are those with a little elastic. Their blouses and cardigans run a bit larger. I find their size 3XL a little big on me but have no problem with it being a bit larger ‘cos I like comfort. Hope it will help you make a good choice!

  5. Your pictures are fabulous. And that guy? Dreamy!!! I hope that every time you go out to take pictures you will find more delicious eye candy.

Talk to me

