One Sister’s Rant celebrates her first year anniversary!


cc licensed flickr photo shared by don2g

Dear Readers,
One year ago today I sat at this keyboard and pondered the possibility of starting a blog.
Was I cool enough?
Enough of a dork?
Did I have something to say?
Would somebody read it?
Would somebody care?
Would I care if anyone read or not?
All of these questions spun through my mind and held me hostage until finally I decided that sometimes in life, you have to take a leap of faith.
I dare say that while writing a blog may not seem like a big deal to a lot of people, to others it’s a part of their lives.
In my case, this blog has become an outlet to channel my frustration, my curiosity, my positive and negative energy, and more importantly, another way to discover life’s mysteries.
I want to think that throughout this twelve month journey, I haven’t been alone; that you’ve come along for the ride.
That you are as curious to know the who, what, where, why, when and because of things as I am.
And for that, I am overjoyed and grateful.
I wish to express my gratitude for your readership, for your kind words, for your support, for the way you make me smile and laugh with your comments, and for your return visits.
From the bottom of my heart, thank you!
Here’s to another year of wonderful discoveries!

38 thoughts on “One Sister’s Rant celebrates her first year anniversary!

  1. Congratulations Bella and Roxy.
    I hope there will be many more anniversaries to come and I thank You for being around. And the new look is nice too.

    Cheers to you two!

  2. Bella – I get to my computer and once I sign on, I look for an update on your blog – in my inbox. I click on the link and I’m here – almost every morning since I connected with you. I may not comment every day, but I certainly look forward to your posts and enjoy them immensely. You make me smile and giggle……and that’s what friends do to each other!

    So here’s to you, mi bella amiga (the small ‘b’ on purpose)! May you continue to work your own special brand of magic for many years to come!

    1. Corinne, you are lovely inside and out, you know that? I’m tickled pink by your sweet words! I’m thankful for finding inspiration in your thought provoking posts and now for being able to giggle with Pablo’s antics. Thank you for your company and for always providing much needed insight! :)

  3. Bella, happy anniversary! I am so happy that we have found each other in this big world. You make me laugh and you make me think and you are so kind and thoughtful with your comments. Keep on keeping on with your fabulous blog please; I will be along for the ride!

    1. Heidi, and I don’t think I have to tell you how much your photos make me smile, laugh, and giggle. And not to mention how your words that accompany said photos are like a breath of fresh air in an otherwise stale, boring, daily conundrum. Thanks for your support! You rock!

  4. Happy Anniversary! I am with all the other comments, I look forward to your posts and read them daily. I may not always comment because to be honest it’s hard to be as clever as you at times but i read them all. Here’s to many more posts!

    1. Come on! You’re all that and a bag of chips and you know it! If you weren’t, I wouldn’t be stalking your blog every chance I get! :) You’re one in a million, lady! Plus you have a good heart! :)

    1. Girl, you rock! Those are by far the most stylish ways I have seen women rock jammies! I feel a surge of inspiration thanks to you! Merci beaucoup, lovely lady! :)

  5. Congratulations!! I remember having the same fears as you when I started blogging last Nov. You and Roxy crack me up and I’m glad you are having your first anniversary. Here are to many more!!

    1. Bernie I’m so glad you took the plunge as well! Your blog is funny and entertaining and I love visiting it every chance I get!

    1. Grazie mile! haha! Radio talk show! I’ll host one on the doorstep of your newly opened bakery. Lets go, woman! What you waiting for! :)

  6. Ohhh ..what a horrible friend I am , to not have wished you :(
    There’s not even an excuse worthy ..

    But a very Happy Anniversary mi dulce amiga ..thank you for such heartwarming , lovely , entertaining posts .. You’re always such a pleasure to read and your comments gurl ..the best !! Is it ok if I said sometimes I look forward to them more than what I’ve written :P

    In you Bella , I have found a friend I hope to know for many many years to come and be entertained by your thoughts and Roxy’s antics ..
    Keep rocking sweetheart !
    Happy anniversary again :))

    1. Priya, you are a dear, wonderful friend and a real sweetheart! Your words have wamred my heart today and for that I thank you!

Talk to me

