If we look to the west, what do we see?

I’m pleased to report that we were blessed with excellent weather this weekend.

This prompted Roxy and I to take more walks than we normally do.

One of these culminated in watching a glorious sunset.

Roxy sat mesmerized as the big, ball of fire sank deeper into the horizon.

In the meantime, I snapped away like crazy, taking advantage of her contemplative demeanor and the great lighting Mother Nature was providing.

I wanted to share these captures with all of you because they’re too darn cute to keep to myself.

Look to the west.

Have a great week!

28 thoughts on “If we look to the west, what do we see?

    1. Thanks! And I don’t know you, but I’m so grateful spring finally seems to be making an entrance! Enough cold already, I say!

    1. If only I had that serene capability at times, Jann! But Roxy does seem to have those moments when she’s exposed to sunlight. :)

  1. I’m looking at those pics and am wondering….would Roxy run/walk a marathon? Not one of those 40+ kilometer ones of course but a mini version, where other dogs take their owners for a walk.

    1. Rowena, I think Roxy has what it takes to participate in the marathon. Me? Not so much? haha! Serioiusly though, I think we’d both be up for it! Are you organizing one> :)

Talk to me

