Is my ass in the video?

Last night, the Significant Other decided it was time to clean out the hard drive of his laptop.

After tinkering on it for an hour, he said, “Come have a look at this.”

Knowing his fascination for taking pictures and videos of my ass, I happily declined.

(Not to mention that he’d been chuckling to himself a bit earlier and I was not in the mood to hear him say, “Remember the time I took this picture of you and you complained for hours about the size of your ass?”)

However, he insisted and said, “This might be something you can use on your blog.”

My curiosity was piqued and after I saw it, I knew I had to share it with you for the following reasons:

~ You can see Roxy in more than just picture form; even if she was only a year old when we filmed this.

~ You can listen to a mini conversation between the Significant Other and myself.

~ You can hear what my screams voice sounds like.

~ You can hear what the Significant Other’s voice sounds like.

~You can witness Roxy’s confusion as she stands in the middle of the chaos that takes place in the crazy home where she lives.

~ It will make you smile. (Or so I hope)

Let me know what you think, people!

Pretty please.

28 thoughts on “Is my ass in the video?

  1. Amazingly, Bella, your voice matches exactly your “voice” in your blog! I think you must provide the S.O. with plenty of chuckles and guffaws throughout the day. (As you do for us.) Grazie!

    1. haha, Jann! I’m giggling at your comment of how my voice matches the voice in my blog! My work here is done! :) It’s funny that you say that cause I talk exactly how I speak!

  2. Oh, look at Miss Roxy. She is a dolly. I’m disappointed we didn’t get to see your ass. I was hoping for that, but will settle for Roxy. What a fun thing to share. :)

    1. Laura, you are ever so cute! I’m sorry to have disappointed with no ass in the video, sister! Raincheck for you as well? haha! :)

  3. Whaaaat , no ass ..I thought that was what the video was about .. guess I’ll have to be content with Roxy’s ass ;)
    And I am so with Jann on the voice bit ..hehehehe :D

    1. haha! Seriously, I’m going to have to do a “vlog” post one day! And tell me, did all of you click on this post at the mention of ass? I’m so laughing here! :)

  4. Absolutely, shamelessly YES … hehehehehhe ;D

    But now I just can’t seem to concentrate on my Brussels post for today – and I’m holding this ass video or the lack of it responsible ..
    Help help !!

    1. Woman, it’s super late here and I’m LMAO at your comments. Any time now the Significant Other is coming down to 1)complain about the noise 2) find out what is causing me so much mirth! And then I’ll be holding you responsible. Now get cracking on that Brussels post. It’s not going to write itself! :)

    1. Corinne, given the size of my ass, the only way Roxy would fail to spot it would be if she was blind! :) And yes, that is my whiny, rant voice–the one that comes out when I’m irritated. The Significant Other has the habit of taping my ass on video all the time. Argh! :)

  5. The first thing that popped into my head was…..is that Al and Peg Bundy in the background? Don’t know if you ever tuned into Married with Children, but I swear you both could do voiceovers for those two!

    1. haha! I will take that as a compliment, Rowena! I just snorted my coffee onto the screen of my laptop with this comment! :)

  6. I just stumbled on this older post. And it’s Hilarious. Not only the dread of what S.O. could possibly have found on his laptop, but also the same preocupation in the commentary of the clip.

    BTW… What is it with guys? My backside seems to be fair game when I’m emptying the dishwasher, leaning toward the mirror to find stray eyebrows, etc. etc.

Talk to me

