Who wants to “tweet” with me?

Hello everyone!

Just a short note to let you know I’ve decided I might want to “tweet” for a bit.

I don’t know how long it will last, or if it will last, but I’ve decided I want to give it a try.

Why?

Because even though I don’t like to get too personal, I feel “tweeting” fosters interaction.

I’ve met wonderful people through my blog, and feel this is another medium that serves to share funny and not so funny things that I chance upon.

I’ve also noticed people use this medium to share things that catch their fancy.

I like the idea of being able to do that, as well as notifying followers of new blog posts.

So what say you?

Who wants to tweet with me?

If you like the idea, just click on the Twitter icon on the sidebar to the right.

I’d be tickled pink if you did!

Just remember, I may not be too Twitter crazy while I learn the ropes.

XOXO,

40 thoughts on “Who wants to “tweet” with me?

    1. Aw Monica, you’re a peach! Thank you! I’m going to click on that link of yours and get some much needed orientation! :)

  1. I hate Twitter so much. I started last month and it is a NUMBERS game. Twitter is useful when you know your followers or people you’re following OFFLINE. I’m still hanging in there because it does have potential.

    1. Harnew, thank you for the feedback! What you say makes sense. Knowing your followers would seem to have more potential than following random people! :)

    2. Yeah I would ACTUALLY prefer getting to know people instead of being thir 1,000 follower. I don’t want to be a number; I want to be a name.

    1. Their are definately negatives to FB (all social networks I guess) but a lot of my friends are their so it is more conversational to me. Twitter is still pretty random and lots of tweets that are just links to other pages. But It is definately another avenue of communication. Happy Tweeting!!!

  2. Bella, you’re very brave to join the Twitter mob! Can’t wait to hear you rant about it! (So far I’m a skeptic, but can so many people be utterly wrong?)

  3. Bella, I will follow you anywhere my friend! I’m still a novice on twitter too, but it is a great way to let people know about new blog posts, so there you go.

  4. I just joined twitter this month. It’s been an awesome adventure! Who knew I could have such fun with strangers (read: robots) online? It’s also helped my readership for my blog. So there’s that. :)

  5. I only joined twitter in February because I wanted to stay in touch with other bloggers. Sometimes, when I can’t find their contact info on their blogs, i use twitter to get in touch with them or reply to comments… yes, I am still trying to figure out the best way to reply to comments without transferring my blog to wordpress ;)

    1. Oh Laura, just give in already. You know you want to join us on the dark side! hee hee! Come on over, girlie! We’ll welcome you with open arms! :)

  6. I am not ready to make that commitment, but can we still go steady? I’ve a novel in the third edit and currently at negative hours in the day with this, blogging, and other projects (all a part of the big picture). Given that I live and breath social media in my professional life I know how important and what useful tool tweeting is, I do, really I do. Promise we can still meet at the malt shoppe here in blog heaven until I can make the jump to hyper space.

    1. June, you’re a trooper! And hey, you wanted followers so this might be a step in that direction! Good for you! :) Add me, please!

  7. @amberwest

    Twitter is a fantastic tool if you want to engage more readers at your blog, or build a base of future readers for whatever else you plan on doing with your writing. Engaging your audience is key.

    Yes, numbers mean something, but the quality of those numbers is most important.

    And, also, you can follow hot actors and pretend they’re you’re friends. (I kid!)

    (no I don’t. )

    1. Amber, thanks for the heads up! I’m searching for Javier Bardem as we speak, sister! :) I think you are the perfect person to write a blog post on how to use Twitter to engage your reader. What say you? :) Pretty please! Do it for the underdog! Do it for the newbies! Do it for all the needy sisters out there! Like me! :)

  8. Like I said , I ain’t twitter crazy too but am always there for a friend ..just sent you a tweet and am following you now … who knows I might just end up liking it a tad bit more ;)

Talk to me

