What’s black and white and and pretty all over?

Good day, everyone!

Today I am participating in a black and white link up that the lovely Heidi from,  Me As A Mother,  is hosting every Wednesday.

If you’d like to join the fun, all you have to do is drop by Heidi’s blog, grab the button she’s made for this event, and add your link.

That’s it!
It’s that simple.

And you know what they say, the more the merrier!

Here are my black and white shots featuring Roxy.

Enjoy!

The only thing missing is the chalk outline
Nine out of ten people want to trade places with Roxy Lee.

What do you think about black and white photos?

Black and White Wednesday

40 thoughts on “What’s black and white and and pretty all over?

  1. I think black and white photos are terrific…and you, and that lovely little Roxy too. Are you taking the photos or is it a combo effort with the SO? Always love reading your blog as so many others do! I may pop over to Heidi’s site and see what that is all about. Thanks!

    1. Annie, thank you for your kind words. I’ll have you know this is a solo effort. The Significant Other is away at work when I’m pursuing my photographic endeavors or doing other things. In all honesty, I’m the camera happy one . He becomes exasperated with my wanting to take pictures to document any event. And so, it’s up to me to capture these little moments. :) I do hope you’ll drop by Heidi’s blog. I believe you will love it!

  2. I love black and white photos! they are oh so flattering! You should do black and white photos of your lovely self, Bella! ps. I apologize for not getting along with the tag you’ve passed on to me. I must confess, I’m finding it hard to find a “twist” to the tag just like yours. :(

    1. Aw Laura, you’re always so nice to me! Thank you! I recently did a black and white of myself and it’s my new Avatar. If you click on it, you can see me! hee hee! Don’t worry about the tag, lady. Please don’t feel you have to do it. In the meantime, if you like, you can do a black and white of one of your beautiful outfit posts and link to Heidi’s blog! :)

  3. These are great! I love B & W (visiting from Heidi’s) – besides the cuteness of the dog, I love the light and the shadows! The mood you captured is inviting!

    1. Adrienne, hello and welcome! I’m tickled pink you approve! Roxy’s quite happy you think she’s cute! I dropped by your blog and loved your black and white wedding photo. Lovely! :)

    1. I defiinitely cannot resist a man in a kilt, lady! What’s that about? It must be my weakness for toned legs and strong calves! hee hee! And Roxy’s really pleased you consider her an art form! :)

    1. Thank you, Kirstin Marie! I know where you’re coming from. I have more photos of Roxy than I have of my own kids! hee hee! Hey, dogs don’t complain when you take hundreds of pictures of them, kids do. I’m just sayin’. :)

    1. Monica, when I was coming down the stairs and saw her little body there, I could’ve sworn she looked like one of those victims in the CSI shows! hee hee! All I could think of was, where’s the chalk so we draw an outline around her? Did Henry find her “fetching”? :)

    1. Thank you, Nan. Our Roxy does seem to relax when she’s sunbathing. I’m afraid we’ll have to figure out another way for her to relax now that winter’s coming and the days tend to be dark and gray.

Talk to me

