Who’s wearing her New Year’s Eve party dress?

I love my WordPress blog.

One of the reasons I do is because of a little integrated tool called Akismet.

Akismet polices spam.

It makes sure spam comments don’t worm their way into the comment section and instead, remain in the spam box.

However, every now and then, certain spam comments make my day.

Why?
Cause they make me chuckle.

Dan, the spammer, cracked me up today.

He said, “The next time I read a blog, I hope that it doesn’t disappoint me as much as this one. I mean, I know it was my choice to read, but I actually thought you’d have something interesting to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about something that you could fix if you weren’t too busy looking for attention.”

Really, Dan, really?

Have I really disappointed you?
Was it really your choice to read?
Am I whining too much?
Am I really busy looking for attention?

I’m disappointed, Dan.

Especially since this is the first time you’ve commented.

You know what the Son would say about you?

That you’re a hater, Dan.

Nevertheless, I’m committed to starting the New Year on good terms with all fellow men and women.

And that means you too, Dan.

While Dan’s intention may be to direct some attention his way, he does have a point.

Because there is someone who’s been vying for attention this past week: Little Roxy.

Our little Miss has been misbehaving in ways none of you can imagine.

She’s been destroying her toys, barking loudly, clawing at the doors, and today she even, ahem, had a little accident on the carpet.

I’m under the impression that the holiday madness has taken its toll on our furry friend.

After all, my food comas, lethargy, and the extreme cold, have resulted in fewer daily forest walks.

And the many phone calls, store outings, and occasional guests, have all deprived our little Miss of her usual amount of attention.

Thus, she’s taken to acting a little naughty.

I think Roxy figures that negative attention is better than no attention.

However, today was different.

A package arrived in the mail from the Daughter, the Niece, and my mother.
For little Roxy.

It was filled with little dresses, a new leash, and even snow shoes.

Roxy was excited to try on her new clothes, and even more excited to once again be the star of the show.

Ironically, this makes me think that Dan could be on to something.

Because I too get a little cranky when I stop being the center of attention–sometimes.

For now, I’m happy allowing Roxy to take center stage.

After all, she’s the one with the new clothes.

I hope all of you have a wonderful and blessed New Year’s.

And I hope all of your wishes are granted.

Thank you for reading and for taking the time to leave so many lovely comments.

They make my day, every day.

Roxy, the Significant Other, the Son, and I wish you all a happy New Year!

And now, here’s Roxy, the little fashionista, modeling her new outfits.

Enjoy!

Could these shoes be Jimmy Choo?
Roxy says, "Let it snow!"
Because all girls deserve an animal print coat with a faux fur trim!
Even better when it has a hood.
Roxy's ready to party in her party dress!

XOXO,

70 thoughts on “Who’s wearing her New Year’s Eve party dress?

  1. I love Roxy. I especially love her in the new party dress! Wishing you, Bella, a new year full of all the best in life. Roxy’s just like all the girls…give us kisses, give us love and attention, and all the rest falls beautifully in to place. May sparkles always surround you. Happy New Year!
    Cheers!
    Red

    1. Red, your words make me smile. Thank you! Roxy is thrilled at all the nice comments. She’s wearing her party dress but she’s a little afraid now because of all the fireworks. I hope they stop soon so she can come out from under the table. hee hee! I hope your New Year’s Eve is magical and may good things make their way into your life! Happy New Year! :)

    1. Shellie, your words make my heart sing! Thank you! I’m tickled pink you like my blog! Your comment is a great way to start my evening. Happy New Year! :)

    1. Jodi, you gotta love Dan. Perhaps he studied with Dr. Freud? hee hee! I thought the spam comment made for good blog fodder and I’m delighted it tickled your funny bone. Happy New Year, doll! :)

  2. Loving the blog focused on Roxy and the clothes are totally fabulous! Dan who? LOL, I too enjoy the spam comments and sometimes I get good ones but am afraid to approve them…Your blog keeps me laughing and smiling and keep on writing for us followers and as Rhett said….Frankly Dan…we don’t give a damn! LOL

    Happy New Year to your and your family, be safe, be happy and keep posting them blogs!

    1. Eve, you are a gem among women! I love you! Thank you for the great chuckle. The Significant Other and I were chortling at the Rhett comment! bwhahaha! I’m so glad to be able to make you laugh, lady. Thank you for your words of encoragement and support. They are very much appreciated. I wish you and your loved ones a Happy New Year and may this new year bring you laughter, joy, and good health! :)

  3. Bella, I loved this! Dan doesn’t know what he’s talking about. Your blog is very good and not disappointing at all!
    Your little girl is adorable in her new clothes!
    I’ve had the same problems with my little “babies” over the busy holidays. My “little boy” (toy poodle) has been messing in the house quite a bit and for the very same reasons as your little one! They’re not so dumb, are they!
    Have a great New Year!
    Nina http://over50andhappy.com

    1. Nina, our poor furry friends are trying desperately to win the spotlight again, aren’t they? I’m delighted you liked the post, lady. Dan is quite the character. I wonder if he’ll send more spam my way! hee hee! I hope your little boy is back to being his delightful self soon! Have a wonderful New Year! :)

  4. HAHAHA. Okay. I just found my way here, and I can’t really remember how, but I already love it. Dan has absolutely no taste. Seriously, you’re hysterical. And even if you weren’t, just the fact that you can handle Dan with grace and brush your shoulders off makes me instantly like you!

    1. Sarah Ann, hello and welcome! I’m so happy to have you join us and I’m thrilled you like what you see! Thank you! I am honored by your words. I really am. And I hope you’ll drop by again. We have a lot of fun on this blog and you’re invited! Happy New Year! :)

    1. Paz, lady, how are you spending New Year’s? I’m so glad you approve of the way Dan was handled. I have to admit, he did crack me up, especially since I know some of my family members would agree (with the attention thing!) hee hee! Happy New Year’s! :)

    1. Shary, Roxy wishes Lola lived close so they could play dress up! Now that would be a fun play date for little Roxy! Happy New Year to you and Lola! :)

  5. Oh god, those are hilariously adorable. I once got a hater comment on my blog, not sure if it was spam, but I deleted it and then he emailed me saying that was rude! Look buddy, it’s MY blog, if you say something rude I’m gonna take it off!
    Happy New Year!

    1. Sing it, sister! I’m glad you set him straight! Really, I’m a firm believer that if you don’t have anything nice to say, then don’t say anything at all. Of course, that doesn’t mean you can express your views, but only if it’s done in a respectful manner. Nevertheless, thank goodness for life’s little chuckle moments! Happy New Year, lady! :)

    1. Patrice, what a beautiful thing to say! Thank you! I’m smiling as I type this. She’s the world’s best listener and best of all, she never judges me! hee hee! I hope you have a Happy New Year! :)

  6. Sadie is very jealous of all of Roxy’s wardrobe! She just looked at me and asked with her dog eyes “Why is her closet so bare!”

    Spammers are truly comedians! The poor souls! They have it rough it’s almost as bad as telemarketing ;)

    I wish you the best in 2012! May your year be full of peace, happiness, and joy!

    1. Belle, we would love to have Sadie over for a day of dress up! When can you guys come over? :) I hear on you on the poor spammers. What a life they must lead, eh? hee hee! I think we’d have a grand time discussing the subject over a cup of coffee! Happy New Year, lady! :)

  7. Happy New years guys! Does that dress come in adult sizes I would totally wear it. Dan…pleeeze hater. You must be doing something right if it moved him enough to write. Let it roll of your back Like water off a duck’s back.

    1. Una, honey, I did a happy dance when i saw your comment! I was thinking about you the other day, wondering how you and your family are! I hope you have a wonderful New Year’s day! Please stay in touch! I miss you! And thanks for the support. You’re great like that! :)

    1. Beautiful Hot Coco, I love it when you cheer for us! Roxy did a little jig when I read her your comment! hee hee! Trust me when I tell you, she was the best dressed dog in the neighborhood! hee hee! And you’re right–she is a little more perky! I guess that’s the effect new clothes have on a girl! hee hee! Happy New Year! :)

  8. Roxy looks fabulous– I think she got more dressed up for New Year’s than I did! Hope all of you had a great evening. And I love your grace in reclaiming Dan’s comment. Happy New Year Bella!

    1. Caryn, you are a sweetheart! Roxy is aglow with your comment! I will tell you that she was totally more dressed up than I was! Our evening was a bit boring but I think that has to do with the fact that my family is so far away. I miss the noise, the laughter, the table laden with food! Maybe next year. I hope the New Year brings much love, joy, and happiness your way! :)

  9. Roxy looks very chic in her new duds! The holidays are hard on our pets; all the hustle and bustle, the platefuls of food, the decorations, the parties, and the friends and relatives popping in and out can leave our fur-kids (gasp!) neglected, so they resort to pouting. My Sheltie tries to find a corner to curl up in and get a decent nap, away from it all. By the way, does Roxy MOVE in her booties?? If so, she’ll have to share the secret with my pup, who simply stands in one spot with a look on his face that tells me he ain’t going nowhere!!

    1. Debbie, Roxy thanks you for your kind words! I hear you–the holiday season does wreck havoc on our furry friends. Last night was terrible for Roxy with all the fireworks and loud noises. She was in a very agitated state–so much that I had to bring her in my room during the night. I’m glad it’s over, to tell you the truth. Roxy is learning to move in her boots. Just today she took four steps. I think it’s harder on the hardwood floor though. I’m going to have to start training her on the carpet. I think the feeling of having something on their paws must be kind of scary! If I get her to walk more, I’ll let you know ASAP! :)

  10. Oh my goodness, Bella. I was reading this interaction between you and Dan and I was crying, I was laughing so hard. That was my laugh therapy for this New Year’s day! Thank you!

    As for Roxy, I can see her frustration. Shoot, what better way to get somebody’s attention than to poop on the floor. Hmmm…Wonder if that would’ve gone over well had I done with it with Then Husband.

    All Roxy needs is to have those photos on the cover of a magazine called “Playdog” or “Pentpup” and I think she’d put you and the family in a different tax bracket. :-)

    1. Totsy, like always, your comment has me giggling! There have been many a time when I have thought Roxy, with her perfect posing ability and love of clothes, could contribute to the family income! However, Playdog and Pentpup did not cross my mind. Hmmm….maybe little Roxy should pull a Lindsay Lohan and get paid good money! hee hee! I’m over the moon that you though my interaction with Dan was funny. I got quite a kick from his comment. How wonderful to have provided you with a giggle, lady! As for pooping to get attention, don’t think I haven’t thought about it! bwhahaha! :)

  11. —Oooo, Roxy is so very foxy.
    And she looks so feminine and beatiful in all of he new outfits.
    Does she have a date? Perhaps w/ a Golden Retriever?
    And about spam Dan…He can kiss myt butt.
    One of my spam guys told me this, “A monkey could do this!”
    The nerve. The gull.
    Love Love Love.
    Kissssssssssssssssss X

    1. Kim, a monkey? The nerve! I tell you, these little spammers are getting more offensive by the minute! hee hee! Roxy is tickled pink at your sweet compliments. And as a matter of fact, she has been eyeing a chocolate labrador from the other side of the canal. I’m hoping Monica’s Henry won’t find out! hee hee! Love you, lady! :)

  12. haters gonna hate, but you’re gonna keep on writing, right? because you better. And Bella, you gotta watch out that Roxy doesn’t outfashion you! Happy New Year!

    1. Laura, sweetie, I’m afraid Roxy outfashioned me a long time ago! hee hee! How I wish I could wiggle into her teeny dresses! They’re so cute! And yes, I shall keep writing even if it’s only to piss the haters off! ha! I hope your New Year’s was wonderful, lady!

  13. Bella, you are a wizardess of words. And Dan Dan Dan, oh my man Dan, stop looking at the world through poo-colored glasses. If Bella don’t make you feel fine, you one hard man to please. Dan. May the new year bring you a big fat squeegy…

    One of my spammers advised: This very good for us post of you would be also good if you have our Hermes scarf around …

    1. bwhahahaha! OMG, Cathy, I can’t stop laughing! Indeed a Hermes scarf would make us better dressed writers! hee hee! I’m delighted that you approve of how I handled Dan. If the poor man is reading these comments, I feel a bit bad for him. Thank you for your support, lady! You have no idea how much it means to me! :)

  14. And PS – that ghastly pink fou-fou thing around Roxy’s neck may just be the reason for her misbehavior and her upcoming need for therapy ;)

    1. bwhahaha! Cathy, I think Roxy agrees with you! I’m certain that if I read her your comment, you would nod enthusiastically! :)

  15. Both you and Dan the Hater cracked me up! And so did Roxy in those blue boots. How long does she keep those on her little paws before gnawing them off????

    Happy new year to you Bella, and thank you for all the laughs of 2011. xxxxxxx

    1. Jann, you are a sweetheart! Thank you for reading! Seriously, my readers are the best! I love that my interaction with Dan tickled your funny bone. I had a fun time writing it and I hoped it would make all of you laugh. :) Roxy’s taking a couple more steps with her snow booties but after that, she kicks them right off–like a tiny mule! I hope your New Year’s day was lovely! :)

  16. Wow, Roxy is a peach in these outfits! She seems to be modeling them with great pride. How adorable this little vixen is. Hope you, the SO, the son and, of course, Roxy, had a beautiful New Year celebration.

    Happy 2012!

    1. Monica, I just saw Henry’s post in my feed and I’m rushing off to read it! Roxy’s just preening at your words! She loves to wear her clothes and to be photographed, the little minx! Our New Year’s celebration consisted of Roxy, the Significant Other and me. The Son took off at 7pm to bring in the New Year with his friends. Alas, it’s what young people do nowadays. Sigh. Nevertheless, we had a nice dinner at home and then spied the fireworks through the window. I’m afraid Roxy was not too pleased and she spent the night in my lap. Happy 2012 to you, your family, and of course, Henry! :)

  17. This is my first visit to your blog and I just laughed out loud at Dan and rantings at you. Some people!! And Roxy…..such a cutie. I shall go read some more

    1. Liz, hello and welcome! I’m delighted you’ve found your way here. Grab a cup of coffee and stay a while. Roxy thanks you for your kind words. :)

    1. Thanks, Vanessa! Doesn’t Roxy look cute? I’m going to follow your advice and keep doing my own thing, sister! Thank you for the encouragement! :)

    1. Corinne! You’re back! I’ve missed you! Roxy and I have been visiting Pablo. We’re loving his posts! Thank you for your sweet words and your beautiful ecards! They are much appreciated, friend. :)

  18. Ok, the heck with Roxy and her party dresses, I’m going to run right now and check my Spam box and see if there are any “Dan” comments to make my day ;o)
    Happy new year to you, Bella!

    1. Oh Astra, you crack me up! I hope you find “Dan” spam in your box! I tell you, it’s the next best thing to chocolate! hee hee! Wishing you all the best for 2012, lady! :)

  19. No joke, Bella, I got that EXACT SAME COMMENT. Word for word. So who’s the fool now, Dan?! Ya retard, basement dwelling, parent mooching, pizza delivering loser?

    Roxy is the foxiest dressed girl on the block. I hope she breaks a thousand little doggy hearts!

    1. Lori, has Dan been stalking you as well? Well, I never! And here I thought he was loyal to my boring, attention seeking ways! hee hee! I think Dan’s been spending too much time lurking and needs to get a life. Poor man. I almost feel sorry for him. No, I don’t. bwhahaha! Roxy’s just sitting pretty listening to me read her your sweet words. I’ll tell you this, she does get a lot of attention when she’s out for a stroll wearing her party garb! :)

    1. Debra, Roxy’s just circling the living room, strutting like a peacock at your sweet words. Thank you! I wish you all the best for 2012; a year filled with joy, good health, and giggles galore! :)

    1. Kirstin Marie, thank you for your sweet compliment. Roxy’s just lapping up all the kindness of our readers. She’s still learning how to walk in them, but every day she takes one more step! Sort of like a young girl with her first pair of heels! hee hee! :)

    1. Lady, thanks for the chuckle! I don’t think Dan will show his face around here anytime soon! hee hee! Roxy takes a deep bow and salutes you for your lovely compliment! I hope 2012 brings you laughter, happiness, and love! :)

  20. Gosh,

    Roxy is DARLING!
    I have schnoodle (schnauzer + poodle mix) that I absolutely adore!
    My dog doesn’t like to wear anything, yet my wife somehow managed to fill up a closet just for him.

    love the share!

    akos

    1. Akos, hello and welcome! Roxy is just over the moon at having a male commenter say she’s darling! Thank you! I’ve never seen a schnoodle (love that name!) but I’d love to! I think your wife and I could be best friends! :)

  21. Dan visited my akismet box too. I think Dan read that controversy equates clicks. Too bad for Dan. Guess he needs to try another gimmick. ;)

    Your puppy is darlin’ just like you! :D

    1. Zencherry, Dan’s been on the down low lately! No spam in the last couple of days. I wonder where he’s lurking now! hee hee! Roxy salutes you for being such a peach! :)

Talk to me

