Kim, this one’s for you!

Good day, everyone.

Not too long ago, Kim, from My Inner Chick, wrote the following in one of her comments, “I love reading your blog and I loooove Roxy.Please add her photo to your next blog post.”

Well, when I told Roxy Kim wanted to see her mug, our little Miss wagged her tail as if to indicate she was ready for a photo shoot.

After waiting for the right light and a little free time, I’m happy to report that we’re finally able to grant Kim’s request.

Here’s hoping this post filled with Roxy love will help everyone start off their week with a smile.

Enjoy!

76 thoughts on “Kim, this one’s for you!

    1. Nina, you’ve made me laugh! You are absolutely right–I can picture dog lovers showing each other photographs of their pets like any grandma would brag about her grandchildren! hee hee! Oh, I must see your little poodles! Growing up, we had three poodles. They’re my mom’s favorite. It’s too bad you spend a fortune on grooming! :)

    2. You’re so right about the grooming! They get groomed this week so I’ll have to get a picture of them on my website after they’re all cut and clean!

    1. Corinne, I read your comment and Roxy twirled! hee hee! Roxy would be lucky to have a handsome suitor like Pablo! If it were up to me, we’d be on a plane tomorrow! It’s times like these a woman wishes she weren’t dirt poor. ha! :)

  1. –My Heart is :::OVERFLOWING::: with Love & Gratitude.

    Looking thru Roxy’s photos is such a distraction from my thoughts about Kay today.

    Who would have imagined that a furry angel could bring such joy & comfort to one who mourns.

    I so wish I could feel her soft fur against my face & kiss her wet little nose.

    The last photo, especially, is my favorite. I adore her big brown eyes staring at the camera…

    as if saying ….”I love you.”

    Bella, you are one of my distant angels sent from God. I know this to be true.

    Please give Roxy a big kiss & rub.

    Love both of you, cuz you make me smile. :))))) Xxx

    Yes, I am smiling right now at my desk at school….

    1. Kim, Roxy and I are so pleased you like the post! Your comment made me weepy. It is an honor to make you smile and contribute to making your day if only a tad easier. I only wish we could do more, lovely Kim. Roxy and I send you our love! XOXO :)

    1. Ivana, there’s nothing a self proclaimed amateur photograph wants to hear more than, “Can we have some more, please?” Thank you! I’m doing the happy dance as I type this! :)

    1. Elizabeth, thank you! Roxy got a new “blankie” and of course it’s pink cause we’re the pink ladies! hee hee! :)

  2. Can’t believe these images have popped up tonight, my son has been watching too much Animal Planet and the tears are flowing because he so wants a dog, I’m finding it hard to keep up with disappointing him so much, in a small upstairs apartment…. and then I see Roxy and think, she is so adorable, if he sees these pics he’s going to start crying again, but wouldn’t he just LOVE a little dog like this. What a joy she brings, my heart is melting.

    1. Claire, I hope Roxy’s photos don’t make your little one cry! Aw, I feel your pain all the way from here. I’m sorry. If it’s any consolation, our house is a walk up and I’m afraid little Roxy doesn’t have a garden. We make up for it by taking her on plenty of walks. Fortunately, there’s a dog park close by, where she has the opportunity to mingle with other furry friends, and also the forest is just a few blocks away. Roxy’s a Jack Russell and she’s very feisty, energetic, and strong willed. Don’t let her sweet demeanor full you. This little lady packs a punch! hee hee! :)

    1. Heidi, Roxy’s a little diva! When I pull out my camera, she knows it’s picture time and she strikes a pose almost immediately! hee hee! :)

  3. Nice shots, Bella! I love the furrows in the brow that dogs get when they’re worried or puzzled. And how in the world does that pink blanket stay so pristine??????

    1. Jann, in all honesty, this is a relatively new “blankie” but Roxy’s very careful with her things. Her blankie’s only allowed on Marcelo for photograph posing or her “beddy.” I’m thrilled you like the shots, lady! Thank you! :)

    1. Laura, I’m thrilled that you think so! Thank you! Little Roxy has her own everything, lady. She’s very territorial! hee hee! :)

    1. Kirstin, Roxy and I thank you for the love. Your puppy dog is gorgeous too! I love it when he’s in your outfit shots! :)

    1. Of course, Nate, you mean, Roxy is the prettiest GIRL and my Henry is the handsomest male dog on the web, right? Don’t know if you know this, but Roxy and Henry have an understanding, and I can’t give you the details of this understanding because the two ask that everyone respect their privacy. Enough said. ;)

    2. Monica, bwhahahaha! I loved, loved this comment of yours! Thanks for the giggles! Henry is a handsome LAD. I believe Sir Henry would take offense to being called a dog. ha! :)

    3. Monica, Sir Henry is the Lord of the Manor! And according to him, you’re cook! hee hee! I promise not to tell him of your faux pas lest he fire you! :)

    4. Nate, Roxy is absolutely tickled pink at your praise! I believe I even saw her doing the happy dance! hee hee! I love her. She’s so darn cute! :)

  4. I just adore these photos of Miss Roxy! She’s a cutie patootie! I love them all, especially the first one and the last one, and all the ones in between. My, but that girl looks so pretty in pink!

    1. Aw, Monica, Roxy’s just lapping up all these sweet comments from all of you! And so am I! hee hee! I’m thrilled you like the shots. We spent a better part of the afternoon taking them. Isn’t pink Ms. Roxy’s color? :)

    1. Shary, thank you for always being so generous with your praise. You’ve made our day! We’re eagerly awaiting Lola’s next post. Hint, hint! :)

  5. Love these pics. In her side views, she looks so regal and then you see all the emotion when she is looking directly into the camera. Oh how I love the pooches – they bring us so much love. Today, I was snuggling my Austin and telling him how much I love him (out loud). Yep – that’s what they do to us!

    I so enjoyed these shots of Roxy. Thank you!!

    1. Lisa, do you talk to your furry friend as well? That makes two of us! hee hee! Roxy thinks your description of her looking “regal,” has made her day! I’m happy as can be that you like these shots, lady! Roxy and I would love to see photos of Austin. :)

  6. I showed Roxy’s photos to my mother and she also thought “what an adorable dog!” Roxy is very photogenic. Love those big expressive eyes. My favourite is the first one of her, looking out the window.

    1. Louciao, I’m flattered that you shared Roxy’s shots with your mom! Her eyes, even when she’s not looking directly at the camera, are always very expressive like you mention. I love that first shot of her as well since she was mesmerized looking out the window and oblivious to me behind the camera. :)

  7. Bella she is adorable. I wish Fudge was as steady as to take pictures, He is so frisky that it is next to impossible to take pictures of him. Give a big hug and kiss to Roxy from me.

    1. Rimly, consider your request granted! LIttle Roxy now sits at my feet after being hugged and kissed. hee hee! Oh, how I hope you can capture Fudge! It would be wonderful to see him! :)

    1. Debbie, thank you for your sweet words! I feel encouraged to keep snapping photos after reading your comment. I would love to see photos of your Sheltie in a post in the near future! What do you say? :)

  8. I especially like the last photo of little Roxy’s eyes. So wise for a little guy. Thanks for the fun photos…you really have a talent for catching perfect moments.

    1. Annie, thank you for your support and encouragement. It really means a lot to me. Roxy thanks you for your kind words. She’s as wise as they come, our little Miss! :)

    1. Andy, you’re very welcome! I enjoyed reading your poetry! Roxy’s a natural poser. I point the camera in her direction and she “strikes a pose”! hee hee! Thank you for your kind words. I look forward to dropping by your blog again soon! :)

  9. Such a beauty and such a lady! The only better thing would be her in one of her snapping outfits – she is such a clothes horse… so I add my own request – her beautiful outfits? Or just one? Pretty please? She is better dressed than I am! I love this baby – wish I lived near so I could visit her (and you, of course – smile).

    1. Nan, Roxy and I will honor your request soon! I promise! And for the record, our little Miss is better dressed than I am! hee hee! I wish you lived close by. Imagine the fun chats we’d have over a cup of coffee or glass of wine! :)

  10. OH, what a joy to see your sweet pup..she is SO tender and sweet. And your photographs and photography are AWESOME, Bella. I’ve missed too many posts, I apologize. I am always so happy to see your kind visit to my place..thank you so much! Hope you have a wonderful week ahead..sending Roxy a squish too. : )

    1. Shirley, no worries, pretty lady. I know how busy you must be. I’m over the moon you like these shots! It’s my pleasure to drop by your place. Your illustrations always make me happy! They are so beautiful! Have a wonderful week and consider your squish returned! :)

    1. Totsy, I love your observation! Roxy is a humble gal and you have no idea how much coaxing it takes sometimes to get her to look into the camera. At times, even the promise of a “treat” doesn’t sway our little Miss! Thank you for your kind words, lady. I’m tickled pink to read your praise! :)

  11. You know how some parents think it funny to show your friends the naked bathtub shots of you as a child? Imagine how Roxy feels! She has a closet that rivals Paris Hilton’s, but nary a pink tutu is worn. The shame! The indignation! Look at the hunted expression in her eyes. A girl needs her tiaras and tutus. She just does.

    1. bwhahaha! Lori, the reason little Roxy is naked is cause she had a bath and I administered her flea and tick medicine. It’s kind of greasy and I didn’t want it to ruin her tiny top. hee hee! But of course, you’re so right–a girl does need her tiaras and tutus! I’m posting a photo for Nan with Roxy in a new dress soon, so stay tuned! :)

Talk to me

