What will I do and see in Spain in just three days?

In just three days, I’ll be staring at this:

While I do this, I’ll be sipping this:

Cafe cortado

Some days, I’ll get lucky and glimpse specimens like this:

Yes, please.

But there are days I’ll also have to witness this:

The dreaded Speedo.

When I go to the city, I’ll see buildings like this:

Some will even have façades like this:

I will smile when I witness feisty, Spanish women like this:

After eating tapas and drinking “vino,” most of my mornings and afternoons will be spent swimming laps here:

How are you spending your summer?

72 thoughts on “What will I do and see in Spain in just three days?

  1. Ahhhh, Bella,
    how magical it must be to visit Spain.
    I can just see you now rubbing sun-tan oil on Javier Bardem’s back!!!
    Have soooo much fun, Sweets. Xxx Is Roxy going, too?

    1. Oh, Kim, how I wish I were able to rub sun tan oil on Javier Bardem’s back! hee hee! Roxy will be joining me. She’s already packed! ha! Stay tuned for one post before I leave! Hugs for you, sweet lady. :)

  2. Bella, how exciting!! I’m so happy for you. Sounds like you’re going to have a fabulous, enticing summer. Looking forward to seeing scenes from your trip. I especially like the one of the woman on the scooter. Look at those polka dots! Wowza!
    As for me, well you know, I’ll be in Spain for a few days. Next time, we have to plan a rendezvous! ;)

    1. Monica, how I wish you were in Spain for a longer time! It would be wonderful to meet you! I’m certain you will love where you are going. It’s a beautiful and stunning city. We have to stay in touch via email so you can keep me abreast of what you see and eat! :)

  3. I’ve never been to Spain, Bella, so you’ll have to share your adventures with me! If staring intently at all those beautiful waves is involved, I feel sure you’ll have a wonderful time. I can just picture Miss Roxy lying in her pink bikini poolside!

    1. Debbie, just the other day I was telling the Significant Other that someone had to create tiny bikinis for doggies! hee hee! I hope you’ll stay tuned. I always post from Spain and share with all of you what I see and do. It will be almost like you’re there with me! :)

  4. I love it when you go to Spain, dear Bella…warms me as it warms you:) We are spending our summer on an island outside of Seattle…love it here already! Hugs from afar, bright spirit and thanks for the spirited pictures and words!

    1. Brynne, I have to visit your blog and see if you’ve posted any photos of that beautiful island! If you haven’t, I hope you will! Have a lovely, lovely summer, sweet Brynne. Hugs for you from Roxy and me! :)

  5. Ohhh – these images look simply divine – I love going and experiencing different cultures. I hope you have a wonderful time and that you glimpse each of these images and more. Enjoy those beautiful moments and I hope you share your own images with us upon your return. I am sure Roxy will miss her Mommy, while you are away :)

    We, on the other hand, are lounging in our hotel room in Pensacola, Fl with the heavy winds of Tropical Storm Debby right outside. Ha Ha…oh well, we tend to have fun wherever we are, nice weather or no. At least I get to catch up a little on my blog reading.

    Have a great time!!

    1. Lisa, I’m glad you make the best of every situation–even heavy winds from a tropical storm! I love that you’re so feisty! hee hee! Roxy will be joining me! Where I go, our little Miss goes too! Thank you so much for your kind well wishes. I hope to regale all of you with tales from sunny Spain soon! Enjoy your holiday, lady! :)

  6. Beautiful images! What a gorgeous beach and wonderful architecture. Spain is on my list of places to visit.
    No vacation for me this year, though. I’ll be in rehearsals all summer tap dancing my heart out and I’m thrilled!

    1. Shary, I think you would love Spain! A dancer like yourself would surely be blown away by the national dances. And lets not forget flamenco! Tap dancing all summer sounds like a great way to stay fit and I know you love to dance, so, it’s a win win! Hugs for you and Lola from Roxy and me! :)

    1. Leah, thank you! Please stay tuned. As soon as I settle in, my camera will be out of the bag and I’ll be reporting live. Well, almost live! hee hee! Have a wonderful summer! :)

  7. Mucho Jealous! I can’t wait to see your photos. I am spending my summers taking a class at a local university and taking afternoon naps… Not too shabby, but Spain would be AMAZING! Have Fun!

    1. Lady, I read about your class on your blog! But hey, afternoon naps sound like a wonderful way to catch up on lost sleep! I am so sleep deprived, lady. Thank goodness for the Spanish tradition of “siesta”! I hope you have a wonderful summer break! :)

    1. Una, I’m taking a bullet for the team and spying the horrific Speedos so I can take photos! hee hee! Stay tuned, my friend! :)

    1. Ariana, thank you, my friend! I hope not to disappoint! Let me know if there’s anything in particular you’d like me to write about while I’m in sunny Spain! :)

  8. Lucky you! I already did some traveling, so now I have to work some, money isn’t going to earn itself.
    By the way, that guy in Speedos doesn’t look any worse than the guy above him. :)

    1. Ivana, I’m glad you had some vacation time! Where did you go? In my humble opinion, the guy below doesn’t look worse than the one up top, but his suit does! You know I’m a Speedo hater! hee hee! :)

  9. What fun! I haven’t been to Spain yet. Great pics!

    I’m spending my summer here in my new hometown on the Olympic Peninsula. Last year hubby and I traveled constantly because we were trying to escape Houston’s heat. Now that we’ve moved, we don’t want to go anywhere except to explore the hiking and biking of this area. Plus, there are festivals constantly going on all summer! Our next trip isn’t until November.

    1. Nadine, how lovely to be in attendance of all those summer festivals! Your summer plans sound lovely and the idea of escaping the heat, super smart. I wish I had the energy to bike and hike! Shall I chalk up my lack of enthusiasm to the stifling heat here? hee hee! Have fun, lady! :)

  10. Have a tremendous time!

    I’m staring at the grass that needs to be cut. However, it will wait, since I’m looking at blue water beyond the grass that needs to be cut. It’s going to get my attention first 8).

    1. Eloise, ignore the grass that needs to be cut and concentrate on the beautiful, blue water. Life is too short to spend it mowing the lawn! hee hee! How are you feeling? I hope you’re fully mended! :)

    1. Jodi, thank you! We are currently awaiting my sister’s arrival! I’m very excited since it’s been four years since I last saw her! :)

  11. I’m summering “in the country,” as I’m moving the end of the week to temporary digs. You and Roxy have a wonderful time. Do give hugs and kisses to Javier for me. :-D xoxo

    1. Ellen, I love that you’re summering in the country, lady! How lovely! Roxy and I thank you for your well wishes and we hope you will relax and have fun this summer! If I find Javier, I will kiss him for you! And for me! ha! xoxo :)

  12. I’m loving your pre-trip postcards, Bella!!!! (I really want that pool.) The polkadot lady is precious, and I can’t wait for your speedo update. I may do one too if my “subjects” cooperate. Buon viaggio!!!!!! xxxxxxxxxx

    1. Jann, I say do the post even if your subjects don’t cooperate, that way we can compare Italians and Spanish men in Speedos! It should be fun, especially now that Spain has won the World Cup! ha! I’m delighted you liked the pre-trip postcards, amica! It’s an honor that you think so. I’m looking forward to your summer posts of beautiful Sicily! Hugs and kisses! :)

    1. Elizabeth, you are a sweetheart! Thank you for your lovely well wishes! I hope you have a wonderful summer as well! :)

  13. Oh Bella, I can’t *wait* for you to recount your Spanish holiday in pictures. I so remember the heart-warming “sand pillow” images from last summer, among many others. My 3 head off to camp very soon so we have a few special outings planned, before they return with their filthy laundry at the end of July. Hopefully will spend each weekend in R&R mode at the cottage. I may be a little absent from the blogsphere as I try desperately to finish my hockey momoir/ humour memoir before hockey season hits us again in September!

    1. Astra, I can’t believe you remember the sand people post! The fact that you do makes my heart sing! How wonderful to have a break from the rugrats! hee hee! Hey, you have a right to enjoy yourself before it’s time to classify dirty laundry! I am so excited you are working to finish your memoir! Now that’s something I totally look forward to reading! I can’t wait! Good luck, my friend, and have a lovely summer! :)

  14. Oh, I can so picture you and Roxie in your cute little matching bikinis. Lounging by the pool. Sipping various beverages. And having Javier rub suntan lotion on you! Have the best of times, my good friend! And thank you, in advance for sharing your wonderful holiday with us!!!

    1. Diane, you lovely lady, you! Thank you so much! Roxy and I are giggling at the thought of us in bikinis with Javier on suntan oil duty! hee hee! Thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for reading! You have no idea how much you and the rest of my readers mean to me! Hugs! :)

  15. Sounds divine… another thing about vacations is that you get to have people *wait* on you, as in “Would you bring me another drink please?” I can so see that, sitting by the pool/on the beach…

    Girlfriend, keep us informed and just don’t make eye contact with the Speedo guy… 8)

    1. Eloise, the Speedo guy comment had me in stitches! Indeed, girlfriend, no eye contact! ha! I have to agree that it’s wonderful to have a handsome waiter deliver another “cafe con leche”! hee hee! :)

  16. Heavens to Murgatroid – I really need to BE YOU just for one summer. Pretty please?? And if you see that fancy old lady again, please kiss her on the cheek for me. =)

    1. Lori, lets trade places for a summer! I want me some coffee from your neck of the woods! Isn’t this little lady wonderful! I smiled from ear to ear when I saw her pumping the pedal on that Vespa! :)

  17. lady, I love everything, the sea, the men (including some Speedo specimens!), the old ladies wearing crazy colors, the kitsch crap for tourists!.
    I wish you enjoy your summer!.
    I will work most of the time, so swimming pool and some terrazas will be my sources of fun!
    besos

    1. Mrs. Allnut, swimming pool and terrazas sound like a lovely plan for when you’re not working! Now I understand what you mean about the hot, Spanish sun! It takes some getting used to! Besos!:)

  18. Oh Bella I am so envious. It all sounds amazing. We are settling into winter down here so no sunshine,beach or views of hunky bare six packs for me ! I hope you have an amazing holiday. I have been slack with blogging of late but keen to catch up and post a few things. Have some fun in the sun for those of us shivering xoxox

    1. Soul, thank you for your well wishes. Isn’t it funny how when we’re having summer, you’re dead into winter? :) I’m looking forward to reading new posts! It’s been a while, lady! We need to read some soulful, sensual poetry! :) xoxo

    1. Eve, un beso grande, chica! I wish you were here! Thank you for your well wishes, my friend! Have a wonderful summer! :)

  19. Bella, I really hope you enjoy your break in Spain – I’m sure it’s going to be marvellous!
    I actually prepare for a little vacation myself. I’m going to go to Greece in a week’s time and you can’t imagine how much I am looking forward to swimming laps in the hotel pool everyday. The good thing about visiting the Mediterranean in summer is that you have perfect weather guaranteed, no matter what. Can’t wait to hear more from your trip! Take care!

    1. Sabrina, I’m so happy to read about your upcoming vacation! Methinks we all need a little break from the daily conundrum. You’re perfectly right about the Mediterranean weather. It practically guarantees sunny skies during summer. I’m loving the sun even if the heat is unbearable at times! Enjoy your break, lady! And take pictures for a post! Hugs! :)

  20. You have lots of wonderful things to see and do! I think that deep down you really like Speedo. Come on, admit it. ;-D

    1. Paz, and here I thought you knew me well, my sister! I shudder at the sight of a Speedo! hee hee! I so wish you were here alongside of me, capturing these horrible loin cloths! ha! Your comment made me laugh out loud! :)

    2. Your comment made me LOL, too! I’m just funnin’ ya, my sister. ;-P But I would love to be there with you. I’d enjoy taking photos. :-D

    1. Thank you, Nikky! Did you like Spain? How long ago since the last time you visited? Methinks it’s time you visit again! :)

Talk to me

